EFETAC Scientists and Staff Receive Station Director's Awards

EFETAC Scientists and Staff Receive Station Director's Awards

Each year, the Southern Research Station (SRS) Director honors employees for significant achievements in research, support, and outreach efforts. During an October ceremony, SRS Director Rob Doudrick presented awards in eleven categories to SRS scientists and staff, including three awards presented to EFETAC team members:

Steve McNulty, Distinguished Science Award - For distinguished scientific leadership and contributions on the effects of climate change and other ecosystem stresses for the benefit of both science and resource management

ForWarn team, Science Delivery Award (accepted by Bill Hargrove on behalf of the 16-member multi-agency team) - For exceptional creativity and performance in development and deployment of the ForWarn Forest Disturbance Monitoring Tool

Perdita Spriggs, Partnership Award - For outstanding contributions to the SRS partnership with the North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences Nature Research Center

Congratulations to all the award recipients!


Document Actions
Personal tools