Forest ThreatNet

Volume 12, Issue 1 - Winter 2018

Station Director Honors Three Center Staff Members

Bill_Hargrove_Danny_Lee_Erika_Mack.jpgSouthern Research Station Director Rob Doudrick has announced the recipients of the 2017 Station Director’s Awards. Among the eight awardees are three Center staff members. Research ecologist Bill Hargrove has been named the Station’s Distinguished Scientist “for sustained, high-quality, creative scientific contributions in support of research including leadership in ForWarn, ForeCASTS, and LanDAT projects.” Center Director Danny Lee is the recipient of the Science Delivery Award “in recognition of excellence in integrating advanced technologies, tools, and scientific understanding into Forest Service management.” Resource information specialist Erika Mack is the winner of the Research Professional Support Award “in recognition of innovations and increased efficiency and usages of modeling tools while reducing development costs.” Doudrick will hand out the awards in March at the Station’s spring Management Council meeting. “The work they have accomplished makes me very proud and I look forward to recognizing those who can attend the awards ceremony in person,” says Doudrick. Read more in CompassLive...

Pictured: (Left to right) Bill Hargrove, Danny Lee, and Erika Mack are recipients of 2017 Southern Research Station Director's Awards.

« Previous page Next page » Return to contents

Document Actions
Personal tools